Welcome, Welkom, Willkommen

Welcome bloggers/surfers and everybody else who (accidentally) is checking out this blog,

The main purpose of this blog is to open up discussions on ‘new media & digital culture’ and (if you’re interested) to make you aquainted with New Media theories in general. This blog is structured as follows:

 

1. Home

Here you can find all kinds of stuff from remarkable website or products to the lastest update on this blog. On this page I wanted to create an environment that’s similar to our definition of ‘home’:

a. An environment offering security and happiness.
b. A valued place regarded as a refuge or place of origin.
That’s why this page is more informal and personal than the other pages.
 
 
2. About
 
O.k. I don’t think this page needs an explanation. Short-cut: https://ijploum.wordpress.com/about/
 
 
3. Articles
 
On this page you can find some research I did and some articles I wrote. I devided the articles in Dutch & English and added short English abstracts. Short-cut: https://ijploum.wordpress.com/articles/
 
 
4. Projects
 
Finally there also a page where you can look at my projects. Due to the size of some of my projects I wasn’t able to post everything, but it will still give you an impression of who I am and what I do. Short-cut: https://ijploum.wordpress.com/projects/
 
 
 
So, there you go. That’s all that needs to be said about this blog. Now it’s up to you to take a look around and I hope you’ll visit this blog again soon!
 
Leave a Reply

